Council Members

Barsham Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of 6 councillors who represent the village on various matters.  We are effectively the third tier of local government, the other two being Norfolk County Council and North Norfolk District Council.

We meet at 7.30 pm usually on a Monday every other month at Barsham & Houghton Village Hall, East Barsham.

The public is very welcome to attend our meetings.


Meet the Councillors

The current parish councillors for Barsham are listed below. If you wish to make contact with any parish councillor, please do so firstly via the Clerk on or 07703 464409.

Andrew Ross



Stuart Laws

Vice Chairman


Grace Howlett



Robert Fletcher



James Goodley



Frank Chapman



Jodie Bond

Parish Clerk 



Councillors Register of Interest


Sarah Sampson

Village Hall Bookings Clerk

01328 821776 or 07881 576354


The Councillors or the Clerk can be contacted at anytime if you have a problem, complaint or just want to make an enquiry. As a council we meet on Monday evenings at Barsham & Houghton Village Hall at 7.30pm. Agendas are displayed on each notice board with date of the meeting. Notice boards are located in the bus shelter at East Barsham; in the open Barn at West Barsham; By the telephone box at North Barsham and near the Church at Houghton St Giles. Parishioners are always welcome to attend. Our County Councillor is Dr Marie Strong from Wells – next – Sea who endeavours to attend each meeting. Our District Councillor is Tom FitzPatrick who also endeavours to attend.